When life sucks read this letter – it may change you forever!


Sometimes it feels like life hands you a steaming pile of doggy-do. What do you do then?

Man is looking through the gates is prison

It may help to read a letter written by a man named Paul to a bunch of Christians in a town called Philippi from a sewage filled prison in the middle of the first century (Philippians in the Bible).

One of his main topics? Joy! Is it possible to write about joy from such a bad place? Yes if you can answer this question: What relationship causes him to have such joy in such unbearable circumstances and why? I dare you to read it because that joy is still available today.

1 Comment

Filed under Joy

One response to “When life sucks read this letter – it may change you forever!

  1. A fantastic helpfull post – big thanks I hope you will not mind me blogging about this article on my website I will also leave a linkback Thanks